Gold Student Government of the Year

Centennial High School was chosen as the Gold Student Government of the Year at the New Mexico Association of Student Councils (NMASC) State Conference at Española Valley High School February 13-15, 2014.

Twenty-one members of Centennial student government attended the state conference, joining more than 1,000 students representing high schools from all over the state. Attending from CHS were seniors Saul Baraza, Robert Medina, Isaac Melendrez, Maille Mulligan, Shelby Quintinilla, Tracie Taylor, Nicolette Young, Elaina Frachette, Caitlin Artrip, Heather Shoats and Rachael Ingo; juniors Parker Lancaster, Yesenia Estrada and Berbandy Yanez; sophomores Noah Pelayo, Tyler Morris, Christo Luna, Avery Turner and Corrine Hanson; and freshmen Andrea Dominguez and Brighton Turner.

CHS Student Body President Nicolette Young was elected as the second vice president of NMASC in 2013 and also went to the national Association of Student Councils conference in Las Vegas as a representative for New Mexico schools. Three CHS students serve as NMASC southwest district officers: Parker Lancaster, district president; Tyler Morris, vice-president; and Noah Pelayo, district secretary.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s